Cheers, dude. I’m done!

This dude has the right idea - a celebratory beer for finishing.

This dude has the right idea - a celebratory beer steps before finishing.

That’s right. The aforementioned thesis has been turned in/emailed off! Granted, I still have to defend it and revise it after that, but I’m in the home stretch, the finish line is in sight, and I’m going to go ahead and have that celebratory beer tonight. The final final thing is due July 1st, but tonight – we dance and celebrate!

I have been running everyday while writing of the thesis, and so I have a ton of thoughts that this running-writing process has given me…I want to post them all here. I’m glad that I have this space in my life and I’m looking forward to adding more things to it!

Tons of postings soon to come!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Congrats and looking forward to your future posts!

  2. 2

    Mindy Clammer said,

    Cheers! I’m elated, and feeling your warm exciting vibes. Relax, enjoy life, and dance up a storm! Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on the next chapter of your life! I love you, Mom

  3. 3

    David Cahnman said,

    Congratulations on the winner’s close-up feature in the C4 newsletter. I ran that race and the 50/50 ultra last fall, behind you in both. You definitely deserve the recognition.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

