Morning Writing 1/4/11

Woke up at 3:30 this morning. Couldn’t get back to sleep. Drank coffee, did some editing, and wrote this short bit before heading out for a run.

I was in search of some buttons. After finally having finished knitting a wrist band to cover up some of my scars, I needed some buttons to put the whole thing together. While searching for this final piece of my project in my local Hancock Fabrics, I came across an aisle full of exacto knives, razor blades, and every imaginable tool needed to puncture a hole, slice through some paper, or carve a design into something very solid. The sign above these items simply said “CUTTERS.”

Wow. I thought. They have a whole aisle for me.

Which reminds me, a company that manufactures razor blades should not be able to be called “Helping Hand”. As if I should really be given assistance with my specific type of crazy.

Leave a Reply

